Home > Blogging > What Would You Like To Know?

What Would You Like To Know?

I’m taking a lighter approach during the Holidays with my blogging.  The normal stuff will return after the New Year.

Today, ask me anything that is on your mind.  It can be personal about me or something you want to know about quantum physics.

What would you like to know?

Categories: Blogging Tags:
  1. December 27, 2013 at 6:03 am | #1

    I’d ask you about quantum physics but I can barely spell it let alone knowing how to understand it. so I’ll just ask: what is it you do for a living? Is it true your property was used for a TV show? Did you get to meet the actors if it was? Why in all the name that is holy are you a Vols fan? That oughta suffice. :)

    • December 27, 2013 at 6:11 am | #2

      The family farm was used for the CBS TV show Christy in the early 90′s. I didn’t meet any of the actors, but plenty of others around did. We didn’t live on the farm back then.

      I’m lucky to be a Vols fan. My dad wasn’t a sports fan at all. He actually went off against all sports as I was growing up because that’s what everyone he worked with talked about. I had an uncle who took me to games. I remember going to my first game in 1977.

  2. December 27, 2013 at 9:19 am | #3

    All I know about Quantum physics is what I learned from “Quantum Leap”. Did THEY ever film an episode on your property? Did you get to meet Scott Bakula? Can you travel in time? If you could travel in time, what time period would you visit?

    • December 27, 2013 at 10:29 am | #4

      Jan, I don’t know if you remember the episode where Scott Bakula traveled back and took the form of a young schoolteacher in the mountains of East Tennessee or not, but…..I did not meet Scott.

  3. December 27, 2013 at 10:06 am | #7

    1. Auburn or Florida St?
    2. I don’t blog daily. I don’t even blog weekly, monthly, or have any set schedule. I only write when I feel God has shown me, usually through some weird little occurrence, a lesson worth sharing. How do you come up with so much to write? I think I would get writer’s block.
    3. Crunchy Peanut Butter, or Smooth?

    • December 27, 2013 at 10:37 am | #8

      1. Slight lean to Auburn
      2. I don’t really know where the ideas come from. The more I write, the more I have. They usually start with questions I have.
      3. Just like Rob Thomas and Carlos Santana…..Smooth

  4. December 27, 2013 at 11:29 am | #9

    Lazarus ask my question (number 2). Think I need to take your answer to heart and start writing more and see if it works for me. Favorite book of the Bible to teach is my question.

    • December 27, 2013 at 12:15 pm | #10

      I love the Gospel of John. I had a blast preaching through Galatians this past summer. I’m looking forward to Philippians this coming summer.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,016 other followers

