Home > Christianity, Faith > Power Outage

Power Outage

Today’s post will be a short one. I had planned on spending the evening writing a couple of posts and create a bit of margin for myself. I had too much earlier in the year and now I don’t have enough. Alas, it was not to be.

As I write this, our power went out an hour or so ago. Given where we live, it might be a few hours before it comes back on. There isn’t much we can do, but it got me to thinking.

We who follow Christ have a source of power in the Holy Spirit. God has sent the Spirit of His Son into our hearts. We have every resource to live the kind of life the Father wishes us to live. So, what’s the problem?

With the power at my house, it may simply be that the transformer is faulty. Maybe the “switch” needs to be flipped so it begins working properly. Maybe that’s what we need. Our switch to be flipped.

The power company will drive around to see if there is anything on the lines causing a disruption. It could be that we have something going on in our lives causing a disruption in the powerful life Christ bought for us on the cross.

The main thing is that too many of us are not living the lives we could. What’s our challenge? To make sure we are continuously connected to our source of power.

Are you connected to the Source of power?

Categories: Christianity, Faith Tags: , ,
  1. June 2, 2014 at 10:43 am

    I feel l am. I’m desperate to be connected so I don’t rely on myself.

  2. June 2, 2014 at 2:41 pm

    I believe I am. In your case, it makes me realize how dependent on electricity I am. I should realize I am that dependent on the Father.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,232 other followers

