Home > Christianity, Faith > The Return Of Doctor Who And Jesus

The Return Of Doctor Who And Jesus

First of all, let’s make sure of one thing. 

I’m not talking about the character Doctor Who. I’m talking about the TV show Doctor Who. There is a difference.

Believe it or not, I’m a huge nerd. I love nerdy things. Comic books. Check. Science Fiction? Check.

That’s where the good Doctor comes in. I’ve been fascinated by this show for some time. It’s smart television. Much smarter than most American shows.

Season 6 of Doctor Who finished during the fall of 2012. Don’t ask me to explain how a show that has been around for nearly 50 years is just now on Season 6. It’s much too complicated for this post.

Normally, the new season comes in the spring. However, this year it has been delayed until the fall.

That’s it. That’s all any of us Whovians know (yes, fans of the show have a name: Whovians).

Sure it’s coming soon. I’ve known the season premiere is coming soon. It’s getting sooner. It will be here soon.

That’s all I can really tell you about when the return of Doctor Who will be.

I can tell you a few plot details that I’ve picked up on. I know how long the season will last.

It’s a lot like Jesus’ return.

We know He’s coming back. It’s sooner today than it was 2,000 years ago or even yesterday. I just can’t tell you exactly when it will happen.

I know some of the plot details.

That’s about it.

The return of Doctor Who reminds me to think about the return of Christ.

Do you see the return of Christ in things you run across in the world?

***Since writing this post it has been announced that Doctor Who returns September 1***

Categories: Christianity, Faith Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

