Home > Christianity, Faith > Just Wondering

Just Wondering

I sat around today and wondered a few things yesterday.

I wondered about us joining churches when we cannot join the Church.

I wondered about how to give our money in ways that help widows and orphans and those that need justice and mercy.

I wondered about having fellowship instead of fellowships.

I wondered about us praying instead having  a prayer meeting.

I wondered about us devoting ourselves to the apostle’s teachings more than other teachings.

I wondered about us breaking bread together instead of just breaking bread.

I was just wondering…..

  1. Dan Black on Leadership
    September 19, 2012 at 2:19 am

    It’s good to wonder every once in a while:)

  2. September 19, 2012 at 4:59 am

    And when you’ve got it all figured let me know because I wonder if the answer will ever come.

    • September 19, 2012 at 5:13 am

      Bill, I’m afraid the answer doesn’t exist in this realm of existence.

  3. September 19, 2012 at 8:52 am

    I wonder how far you would wander if you began wandering while you are wondering.

    • September 19, 2012 at 11:03 am

      I have gotten half-way across the building before

  4. September 19, 2012 at 5:04 pm

    Those last two seem to be from verses that are our goal and method here in Paraguay. Acts 2:42 and 1 Thes 2:8

    Make difference on a personal level, people will follow the example. Thanks for sharing the mind of the Deuce.

    • September 19, 2012 at 5:11 pm

      It’s a beautiful/dangerous mind. Hope this works in Paraguay.

  5. September 19, 2012 at 9:44 pm

    I like how you wonder, Larry. We forget a lot of times about the art of holy skepticism- analyzing the way we operate and function as a church in order to make sure we’re actually following Christ and not just a formula.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

