Home > Family > 18

18

Normally, and of late, on Sundays I have been posting about the scripture I speak about at a campground service.  Today is not normal.

Eighteen years ago, as I write this, Jan and I were on our way to the hospital so that she could be induced.  Our baby girl, Lauren, would arrive several hours later.

Today, as you can tell, she turns eighteen.

Where have the years gone?

Lauren has grown into a driven, successful student who has a tremendous plan for her life.  This is the least of what is good about her.

She loves the Lord and loves the Church.  That is what makes me more even more proud of her.

We jokingly have said that Lauren is no longer a child today.  She will always be my child.  I love and hate that she has grown up.  I look forward to seeing how much more she grows over the next few years.

Categories: Family
  1. October 7, 2012 at 8:44 am

    Happy Birthday, Lauren.

    (Time flies.)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

