Home > Christianity, Church, Faith > I Want To Be…

I Want To Be…

I want to be a worshipper.

Don’t get me wrong.  I can worship anytime I want to.  In fact, I would say that I should be worshipping.  All of the time.  Everywhere.

Sure I can worship on the golf course or hiking in the mountains or by reading a good book.  I should be worshipping in those things.

What I mean is that I want to be a worshipper at church.

I am not satisfied with simply being an attender.

I want to worship by teaching.

I want to worship in what I give.

I want to worship by singing.

I want to worship in the preachers message.

I want to worship in the fellowship.

I want to worship in the Lord’s Supper.

You name it, I want to worship in it at church.

I want to be a worshipper.

How about you?

Categories: Christianity, Church, Faith Tags: ,
  1. November 1, 2012 at 5:37 am

    Hard to say anything but Amen to this Larry. Worship is far more than a Sunday but when that time comes, I want to be all there.

  2. November 1, 2012 at 10:52 am

    So true!

  3. Dan Black on Leadership
    November 3, 2012 at 1:44 am

    Amen, ditto:)

  4. November 4, 2012 at 12:21 am

    Worship is for all moments, bad and good ones.

    • November 4, 2012 at 5:07 am

      Absolutely. In this post I’m specifically talking about worshipping within the context of the local group of believers I am in community with.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

