Home > Blogging, Christianity, Faith > The End Of Deuceology As You Know It

The End Of Deuceology As You Know It

Today is the last day of Deuceology as you know it. Everything that you have known over the last couple of years is changing after today. I am scaling back to three regular posts each week, with Saturday remaining the day that I post fiction.

Let me explain. I am in the midst of what you might call a slight shift in theology. At one time I would have considered it a major shift, but as I have sat back and examined it, it’s not really that major. Perhaps I’ll even write about it in more detail soon, but I would describe it like this: Sovereign Spirit-Filled Satisfaction. Regardless if anyone else thinks that it is a shift or not, I am experiencing some change as a result of this.

Obviously we have changed churches. I have come to realize that my lack of involvement in a local church enabled me to crank out a daily dose of Deuceology. That isn’t necessarily a bad thing, but I want to be more involved in our new church. Something has to give if I do that and writing six blog posts each week has to be one of them.

There are a couple of other things that I am interested in doing as well. I have been piddling around with writing a book. I have some of it written. I want to spend a bit more time doing that in the near future. I also have ideas for a novel or two. I want to write those things as well.

So, yes, change is in the air, but that shouldn’t surprise anyone. I’ve changed before. I used to have Two-For-Tuesday. Twitterific Thursday used to be one of my regular posts. I have changed each time these have gone away.

What I want to happen is for my posts to be of greater quality. I hope that less quantity will bring that.

Pray with me as I head in this new direction.

  1. February 15, 2013 at 1:22 am

    Wishing you much success in these upcoming changes!!

  2. Rose Cordero
    February 15, 2013 at 1:33 am

    Will pray for you. Best of Luck.

  3. February 15, 2013 at 7:04 am

    Looking forward to seeing (reading) the changes.

  4. February 15, 2013 at 7:23 am

    Good luck in all your writing endeavors.

  5. Arny Sanchez
    February 15, 2013 at 8:31 am

    I’ve changed…even have 3 different blogs…lol…it’s a good thing…
    I started a blog about a year ago called “The Storied Soul” and thats where I write all my creative writing stuff and ideas… I got a mini novel up there. A Teen spy script. and a short story about friends who will time travel…it’s fun…
    I quit writing at The Analogous Truth but still have it up.
    Now I write more at a more Personal blog about all aspects of my life. especially music. I’ve done Blogcasts and wanna do a Vlog soon…
    Change is Good…
    Keeps the creative juices flowing!

  6. February 15, 2013 at 9:04 am

    Can’t wait to see and read. Praying with you friend.

    • February 16, 2013 at 11:18 am

      Kind of weird, Michael. I’m kind of nervous.

  7. February 15, 2013 at 10:16 am

    Looking forward to what is to come!

  8. February 15, 2013 at 5:47 pm

    “Forgetting that which is behind… press on to the mark of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.”

    Looking for forward to the new Deuceology.

  9. February 15, 2013 at 9:47 pm

    Good on ya. Excited to see what these changes bring.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

