Home > Christianity, Faith > Some Day

Some Day

Some days I sit down to my keyboard and I don’t know what to write.  I wonder if I will ever write again.  Will I have anything useful to say?  Will the ideas keep coming?  Will they suddenly stop and I will never write another post again?

Some days I don’t know where I’m headed.  How I got here.  What happened?  Am I headed in the right direction?  How will I know if I “get there?”

Some days I wonder if I have a dream.  Is it too late to reach it?  Should I just throw my hands up and quit?

Some days I wonder what His will is.  Am I in it?  Is this really it?  What about tomorrow and next year?  What will His will be then?

Some days.  We all have them.  Usually we say something to the effect of “I’m having one of those days.”  Those days are some days.  Thankfully they aren’t every day.  If every day was a some day or one of those days, then we might give up and lose heart.  So, every day most days are not some days or those days.

No, fortunately some days and those days and every day will end.  We have  a Hope if we know Christ.  A blessed Hope.  Why?  Because Some Day, He will return.  What I have written about all these years will be here.  I will be where I am headed.  My ultimate dream will be realized.  His will, will be done.

Some Day.

Do you ever experience some days?

  1. March 27, 2013 at 5:45 am

    One of your questions struck a nerve Larry. At 60 I seem to be asking myself the question a lot: am I too old to dream? Is it too late to reach? My head and heart says No. My body sometimes says Yes. 🙂

    • March 27, 2013 at 5:46 am

      As long as that dream is coming from The Lord, I say no. Even old Caleb dreamed of fighting giants.

      • March 27, 2013 at 2:49 pm

        Good example.

  2. March 27, 2013 at 10:20 pm

    Good post for someone who is having “one of those days.” Thankful those days do not last long or I would lost heart too.

  3. April 2, 2013 at 6:26 am

    Wow, Larry. Awesome thought. I’ve had a lot of “those days” recently. It’s good to be reminded that “some day” it will be worth it all when we see Jesus. We just need to keep plugging along and plowing through the “some days” and “those days” and keep focused on Him.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

