Home > Christianity, Faith > Why Do You Read This Blog?

Why Do You Read This Blog?

Why do you read this blog?

How is that for a loaded question right off the bat?  I don’t ask that because I’m overly worried about it.  It stems a bit from asking myself that question about the blogs I read on a regular basis.

There are a few that I read on almost a daily basis.  Which ones are they?  RobShepCycleguyJon StolpeJon Acuff.  A few others

But why do I read them

*****

I wrote a fairly personal piece the other day.  I opened up a bit more than I normally do.  I gave everyone a glimpse into my past and how it shaped me.  It hurt a bit.

I wrote that on because I’m on a journey.  I’m trying to figure some things out about myself.

I’ve realized that what I have been writing for these past two years of this blog is two-fold.

I’m figuring out who I am.

I’m figuring out my faith.

*****

Chances are, you don’t have it figured out either.  I don’t expect you too.  The closer I get to the Lord, the bigger He seems to me.  I understand more how un-understandable He is.  Will I keep trying?  Absolutely.  Do I think I will ever have all of my questions answered?  Never.

*****

Read any of my older posts and you are going to see a glimpse of me.  Sometimes that has been for good and for bad.

That’s what I like about the guys that I mentioned above.  They’re transparent.  They are honest.  I know who they are because I have been reading and commenting back and forth with them daily for a couple of years now.

That’s why I read their blogs.

Why do you read this blog?  Does it benefit your life?

Categories: Christianity, Faith Tags: ,
  1. March 29, 2013 at 1:07 am

    Well, for me, I wanted to find a couple of blogs that men wrote that I enjoyed. I like your way that you express yourself – very “be real” but still not teetering on the edge of “no filter.” Does that make sense? Keep doing it! I am blessed by it.

    • March 29, 2013 at 5:17 am

      Thanks Annie. I appreciate that. And I plan to keep going..

      • March 30, 2013 at 4:55 pm

        Yay!

  2. March 29, 2013 at 6:44 am

    If i were to drop others from my Reader, yours and a couple others would remain. I have come to enjoy your posts, but more than that, your “friendship.” A friendship as deep as one can get without having ever met in person. Keep being open Larry. And thanks for the honor of being on your list. I don’t take that lightly.

  3. March 29, 2013 at 10:53 am

    I think I could have written this post and inserted your name in the blogs I read on a daily basis. I’m trying to figure it out as well. As you know stretching is my theme, and the words you share on a daily basis are part of what stretches me.

    (Thanks for the mention by the way. I’m so thankful to know you through the blog world. And I look forward to meeting you here or on the other side.)

  4. March 29, 2013 at 7:39 pm

    I like this blog. 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

