Home > Blogging > 10 Random Thoughts About Me

10 Random Thoughts About Me

I’m taking some time off this week, so I’ve tried to take a little bit of a lighter approach this week.  Here are 10 random thoughts about me.

1.  I was born in Savannah, GA and lived there for about six months.

2.  I will be married 21 years when my anniversary rolls around this year.

3.  I will turn 45 this year on my birthday.

4.  I learned to read by reading the Sunday comic strips and comic books.  I still have my first comic book, a Justice League of America that my mom bought me in 1973.

5.  I’m still a comic book geek.  I just watch them on film now and geek out over every comic book related movie that comes out.

6.  My daughter just graduated high school.

7.  I like almost every style of music, but I really like Americana and Bluegrass the best.

8.  I have watched the Tour de France every year since back in the mid 80’s.

9.  I love to watch the French Open and Wimbledon.

10.  I have only had about six months of not having a job since I was 16 years old.

Categories: Blogging Tags:
  1. May 24, 2013 at 4:42 pm

    Thanks Larry. I ought to do this same thing. In fact, it would be really cool if our blogging network took this task on. That gives me an idea….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

