Home > Blogging, Christianity, Humor > Hi-LARRY-Ity #5: 5 Questions For Larry The Deuce

Hi-LARRY-Ity #5: 5 Questions For Larry The Deuce

I asked my Twitter followers and Facebook friends to ask me any question and I would answer it here on the blog. So without any further adieu, let’s get to it.

Question #1 comes from Phil Stasyszen. He asks

Paper or Plastic?

Phil, that is a simple question, but requires a complex answer. First, we must turn to the past when I worked as a bag boy for Food City. We only had paper until that fateful day that they introduced the plastic grocery bag. As a former Employee of the Month for our location, I was not in favor of using this flimsy bag. The nice square bag had served me well. I could bag and load those quickly and knew exactly how to pack one tight. The plastic bag? What was I to do with that.

Now, however, as someone who carries groceries into his house, I appreciate the plastic bag more. However, we must also consider the philosophical question of Paper or Plastic and I’m not sure what Plato or Socrates would have thought about them.

Question #2 comes from my good friend Phillip Brooks. He asks what in the world was Derek Dooley doing for three years?

Great question, Phillip, but you can’t stump me with this one. This question is as easy as pie.

He was watering bamboo, looking for Rommel and going to Sheryl Crow concerts.

Question #3 comes from Brock Webster. He asks why Noah didn’t kill the fly?

I’m more concerned, Brock, with why he didn’t kill that mosquito. While he was at it, the rat and the snake would have been fine as well and my wife votes for the spider.

Question #4 comes from Kevin Haggerty. He asks if i had to wear one kind of food for shoes for the rest of my life, what would it be? Well, Kevin, I”ve always heard that snake tastes like chicken, so some snake-skin boots would be my choice. However, if Noah had killed the snake, I would be out of luck.

Question #5 comes all the way from Phoenix, AZ and my good pal, Chad Jones. He asks if winter will ever really come to Westeros? Chad, I’m still only on A Clash of Kings and I haven’t watched any of the TV series. Thanks to that show and all the folks on the interwebs for spoiling the fate of Robb Stark for me. I believe that winter is coming to Westeros, but I’m guessing that Martin doesn’t even know yet. He still has to write two more books to wrap this thing up, so we might know by 2020.

There you have it, folks, 5 questions for me for this time. We’ll do it again sometime.

What question would you have asked me if you could?

Categories: Blogging, Christianity, Humor Tags: ,
  1. June 28, 2013 at 1:25 am

    Larry, A Clash of Kings came out almost 13 years ago, does need to have a spoiler warning at this point? πŸ˜‰

    • June 28, 2013 at 5:02 am

      Chad, what happened kind of snuck up on me and now I know. That’s what I get for being a bit behind.

  2. philsname32
    June 28, 2013 at 8:33 am

    Larry, I’m honored to have a question included. I prefer the durability of paper when bringing my groceries home but I see the benefit and ease of plastic. The Noah question was awesome and the revisit in Kevin’s question was well done. Good to have a look into your mind. πŸ™‚

    • June 28, 2013 at 8:40 am

      Phil, my mind is dangerous and a mind is a dangerous thing to waste.

  3. June 28, 2013 at 11:16 am

    Once again you answered it perfectly!! And I agree we could have done with out the snakes but “research” needs the rats!! ha

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

