Home > Blogging, Faith > 7 Goals For The Next 90 Days

7 Goals For The Next 90 Days

Yesterday I mentioned that I want to move to a self-hosted blog and complete an eBook over the next 90 days. Those are not my only goals for the third quarter of the year. I have come up with seven other marks I would like to hit by September 30. I’m putting these out there because I would love for you to help me. How can you help me? Praying for me, for one thing. I can’t accomplish anything on my own. Plus, I would love to be able to report success to you. So, without further adieu’, here are those seven goals.

1. Spiritual. I want to establish daily devotions with Jan during this quarter. This is something we did early in our marriage. Once kids came along, we let this slide.

2. Physical. I want to lose 15 pounds over the next 90 days. I have a plan on the exercise that will help me achieve this one. I believe the body is the temple of God and my temple isn’t exactly where I want it to be right now.

3. Family. I want to establish regular “date” times with each member of my family, not just the catch them when they happen. Even as my daughter is moving into adulthood and my son is growing into a teenager, I want to establish and continue this. Plus, Jan and I are discovering that we can have fun without the kids occasionally.

4. Financial. I have three smaller debts that I would like to pay off over the next 90 days. We are already on our way to achieving this one and have a plan.

5. Social. I would like to establish one new friendship during the next quarter. I established one from my church over the past few weeks. If you know me, you might not realize that this is difficult for me. It’s not easy for me to meet and establish new friendships. I want to be more intentional about this.

6. Intellectual. I want to complete my aforementioned eBook. As I mentioned, I am about 30% on my way to this one.

7. Career. I want to determine what type of leader I am. I have a plan that the senior members of my team are going to help with on this one.

By the way, I listed spiritual and physical goals. I believe all of these goals are spiritual goals. Each one is much more than just the category I placed them in.

I’ll end with the same question I ended yesterday’s post. Any goals for the next 90 days?

  1. July 2, 2013 at 5:59 am

    I love your goals. For me, it’s always helpful to have goals and to-do lists. These help me stay on track and reach beyond complacency.

  2. July 2, 2013 at 9:33 am

    I especially like the family goal, Larry. You don’t hear Dad’s often talk about spending time individually with their kids (and their wife, of course). Awesome plan.

    • July 2, 2013 at 9:38 am

      Thanks Stephen. I’m even thinking bigger. My daughter has had the same boyfriend for 3 years. I want to bring him into the mix and then, I am getting older. I’m not that far from being a grandparent. I am going to be intentional about it with them.

  3. philsname32
    July 2, 2013 at 10:27 am

    I don’t have any set goals, but you’re about to motivate me to set some. 🙂 Good stuff Larry!

  4. July 2, 2013 at 1:17 pm

    Just sit a few recently. Work on losing 20 pounds. My two adult children want me to write down our old memories…this one will take the most time. Spiritually, I am never satisfied with where I am…need more of God’s wisdom as we minister. Always be a better wife to my kind merciful husband. Hey it is not even January 1st yet when most goals are set…are ahead or behind???? Good post Larry

    • July 3, 2013 at 5:24 am

      January is for resolutions and those fizzle. I’m trying short term goals instead. Thanks, Betty.

  5. July 2, 2013 at 2:36 pm

    Great goals. My goal includes selling a few copies of my book, investing more in my family, and starting to run again.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

