Home > Christianity, Faith > 1 Thing The Tired Must Do

1 Thing The Tired Must Do

I’m tired.

I don’t say that to whine about my life right now.  It just happens to have sped up a bit over the last few days.  Work has been intense.  My son’s football workouts and practice has increased.  Some of my rest has disappeared.  I’ve wanted to work on some projects that are so close to completion, yet so far.

So, what do I do?  What can I do?  What should I do?

There is one thing that I must do.  It’s what the Lord wants me to do.  It’s the one thing Jesus said to do.

Come!!!

Who?  Who is to come?

All who are weary and heavy-laden.

What?  What does He give?

Rest.

You see, the tired, the weary, the heavy-laden are welcome.  Jesus beckons us.  He invites us.

The journey has been long.  It’s been exhausting.  There is a seat at the table for us.

He gives His yoke to us.  He is gentle and humble in heart.  He gives rest for our souls.

His yoke is easy.  His burden is light.

All we have to do is that one thing.

Come!!!

Do you ever get just plain tired from all of it? Do you come to Him?

Categories: Christianity, Faith Tags: , , , , ,
  1. July 25, 2013 at 5:31 am

    Yeah I do get tired. I can’t honestly say I “come to jesus” for rest. I do think those times I slow down or maybe riding a bit more, that I am doing that though.

  2. July 25, 2013 at 6:54 pm

    Yes and Yes. Busy lives lead to tired people. Thankful for rest in Jesus.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

