Home > Blogging, Christianity, Faith > Two More Weeks

Two More Weeks

Let me describe for you what my life has been like lately.

Mondays have consisted of going to Junior Varsity football games.  We have gotten home after 10:30 each Monday night for the past three weeks.

Tuesdays, after working all day, we have stopped on our way home from work to pick up Andrew from football practice.  This usually lasts until about 7:00.  We live just far enough from the school that it makes little sense to go home and then go pick him up.  So we sit there while waiting on practice to finish.

Wednesday nights vary from week to week.  One week I actually get to meet with my church.  The next is my busy Wednesday at work and I work a bit later than normal.  This past week, though, I didn’t get to make it to church because football ran an hour later.

Thursday nights is normally an early day for football as they do a walk-through for the Friday night game.  Andrew had made onto the two-deep and now does film study which last until nearly 7:00.

Friday nights are the varsity games.  We’ve been getting home around 11:00 to 11:30.

On the weekends, I try to catch up on the stuff I don’t get to do through the week.

I say all of this as fact and not whining.  I love quite a bit of this.  It’s just that there is another fact.

I’m tired.

But I have a week off from work in two weeks.  Would you care to pray for me so I can make it  these two next weeks?

How can I pray for you?

  1. September 20, 2013 at 6:03 am

    You got it!

  2. September 20, 2013 at 6:18 am

    Of course I’ll pray for you and the family!

  3. September 20, 2013 at 6:28 am

    Yes, I’ll pray for you! Rest is important, even Jesus rested! If you can pray for us, please pray for our preparations to come to the US next month.

    • September 22, 2013 at 7:26 am

      I will definitely be praying Caleb. Where will you be when you come over?

  4. fotbollsresor
    September 20, 2013 at 6:47 am

    I think i also need to pray.

  5. September 20, 2013 at 7:21 am

    Made me tired just reading this. I think pastors tend to forget how hard some people do work and continue harping on “you gotta be here” or “you need to volunteer more.
    “Forgive me Lord, that was me.” You know I will pray for you.

  6. Tina D
    September 20, 2013 at 7:48 am

    Absolutely! We tend to think that we will get more sleep when our children grow out of the infant stage/toddler years, but we don’t! Also, we are not as young as we once were! 🙂

    • September 22, 2013 at 7:24 am

      Thanks Tina. No, it doesn’t really matter when I go to bed. I wake up at 4:30. I remember back in the day not going to sleep until then.

  7. September 20, 2013 at 8:14 am

    Oh man, that’s been quiet a roller coaster, getting home so late. I’m taking off the first week of October, so let’s pray for each other to make it through:)
    Have a good one. Keep it up and enjoy your weekend.

  8. Ricky Anderson
    September 20, 2013 at 11:36 am

    Absolutely.

  9. September 20, 2013 at 1:35 pm

    I prayed for you! Pray for me that I can pay to get my furnace fixed before it gets too cold.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

