Home > Blogging, Christianity, Faith > What’s My Story?

What’s My Story?

Something I’ve noticed is that one of the most viewed pages on this blog is my About page.  It didn’t really dawn on me much over the years that many people would really want to know who I am.  At least not until recently. I suppose it really shouldn’t have.  We who write these blogs want people to show up and read us.  Why wouldn’t those who read want to know who they’re reading? I recently revamped the aforementioned About page.  It’s now My Story.  I thought I would share it with everyone who visit here regularly.

Who Is This Guy?

Thanks for stopping by.  I’m a 45-year-old guy who has been on a journey all of my life.  I thought I would be there by now, but have realized, finally, that I never will totally arrive. I’ve been writing blogs for five years now.  I got started because I had all of these thoughts and ideas with nowhere to share them.  My good friend, Matt, told me he wrote a blog and that I should try it.  I had a couple of false starts until I began this blog.  Now, I’ve been with this one going on three years. If you stick with me long enough, you will discover that I lead a Sunday morning service at a campground from May through October each year.  I’ve been at this since 2003.  Basically, I get to speak for half the year to what I call an itinerant congregation. You will also find out that I love Jesus, His Church, my family, our church and the Tennessee Volunteers.

What’s With That Blog Name?

My parents named me after my dad, but without that Junior tag.  I got an “II” instead.  My dad’s nickname was Ace where he worked, so I’ve become the Deuce over the years. I have a huge interest in Theology and Church.  Combining those with my nickname became Deuceology.

Where’s This Thing Headed?

I used to think that what people wanted to read from me, or any blogger, was simply information.  I couldn’t have been more wrong. I soon realized that this truly bored people.  No one really wanted that.  They just want to walk alongside those they read. So, I continue the journey.  I hope that you will join me. You can connect with me in many ways. Subscribe to this blog or add it to your Reader. Follow me on Twitter.  I’ll follow you back. Like this blog’s Facebook page. Come back early, often and please, comment.

  1. February 6, 2014 at 5:48 am

    I always wondered where Deuce came from. Cool!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

