Home > Christianity, Faith > What Christian Media Are You Consuming?

What Christian Media Are You Consuming?

As I write this, the Creation debate between Ken Ham and Bill Nye recently took place.

I don’t watch Duck Dynasty.

I really didn’t like The Passion of the Christ.

I gave up on The Bible mini-series.  I probably won’t see Son of God.

I didn’t turn over to watch the Billy Graham thing that Fox News did back in December or so.

I really have no interest in Nicolas Cage’s version of Left Behind.

But…….

I’ve always loved Chariots of Fire.

The Apostle was something that I really enjoyed.

The Mission is a classic movie to me.

I’m looking forward to seeing Noah.

I was one of about ten people that watched the Churchhoppers on Church Rescue.

&nbsp

What Christian media are you consuming?;

  1. April 8, 2014 at 1:36 am

    As little as possible, simply because I hate being treated as just another market segment by an industry that may have believers – even followers – in it, but one whose dynamic is to eat its own.

    Having said that? Chariots of Fire, The Mission, The Apostle are all excellent (The Mission is a watch once every year or so). Passion of The Christ? Unique to me in that the languages were correctly researched, no attempt to minimize the brutality of what Christ went through, and with only a few exceptions, most of the actors were not “pretty faces”. Hearing British accented English put me off of The Bible inside of the first few minutes, but I watched until I could watch no more (didn’t take long).

  2. April 8, 2014 at 10:03 am

    Of all you mention I have The Mission. I plan to see Noah in a few weeks at our local theater. Other than that…none. Call me a heretic or a failure but I have very little desire to watch it. I may see “God’s Not Dead” but not until September (our local theater) and have no desire to see “Heaven is for Real.” However, I did see Captain America this past weekend and plan to again this weekend. 🙂

    • April 8, 2014 at 10:05 am

      Heretic!!! I like God’s Not Dead for one reason, and that is because I have a burgeoning interest in apologetics.

  3. April 8, 2014 at 2:57 pm

    Larry, I have watched a handful of the films that church puts out, Courageous, Facing the Giants etc. There latest one Mom’s Night Out is really funny. I wasn’t a big fan of the others but we saw this one on our cruise at a sneak peak. It was funny.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

