Home > Blogging, Christianity, Faith > Being Like Wonder Woman

Being Like Wonder Woman

Next week will be the third anniversary of this Deuceology blog.  We’ve been traveling down this road together for a while now, and I appreciate you being here.

You know that many of my posts have been about super-hero films.  I can trace my love for super-heroes all the way back to 1973.  I still have my first comic book from then.  It is an issue of Justice League of America.

This was my first encounter with Wonder Woman, but it wouldn’t be my last.  Just a few years later, Wonder Woman became a weekly television show.  I became a huge fan of the show at that time.  No snide remarks about her outfit are allowed.  I was much too young to be too aware of such things.

Wonder Woman began as a period piece set during World War II.  The entire first season found her fighting Nazi Germany.  She would disguise herself as Diana Prince working for the military, but would spin into her identity of the Amazon Princess Diana, Wonder Woman, when needed.

The second season found Wonder Woman on a new network and updated to contemporary times.  Each season there would be some tweak that would change that was meant to make the show better.

This blog has been much the same.

Fortunately few of you remember those dark, depressing days of three years ago.  I wrote posts that I shouldn’t.  I have even deleted many of those.  I didn’t have a clear purpose and didn’t know why was I was doing this.

There have been Two for Tuesdays and Twitterific Thursdays.  I have written Hi-LARRY-ous posts.  I have tried to imitate other bloggers.

You have stuck with me.  You have watched me be like Wonder Woman.

There are more changes coming.  I have some ideas that may take us in another direction.  It may not be major, but it’s down another path or two.  I hope you’ll join.

Personally, I’ve been like Wonder Woman too.  I discovered more about my true identity by writing these posts and our conversations.  I appreciate you all who take the time to read and comment far more than you will ever know.

Jesus has made me to be like Wonder Woman as well.  He made me a new creature over twenty years ago.  He transforms me by the renewing of my mind.  He sanctifies me.  He does not leave me alone to be who I want to be, but continually makes me into who He wants me to be.

If you know Christ, then He’s doing the same for you.

Are you being like Wonder Woman?

  1. sf
    May 1, 2014 at 1:46 am

    I know whatcha mean. I think we all have posts we regret having posted. Or blogs we used to have.

  2. sf
    May 1, 2014 at 1:55 am

    Right after I read this post, I read this one by Live1Cafe, which is on a similar note, I think:
    http://live1cafe.wordpress.com/2014/05/01/its-me/

  3. May 1, 2014 at 5:48 am

    Congrats on the anniversary larry. Of those 3 years, i wonder how long I have been following you? Hmmm. As for your question: I hope I am like her (except for the sex and outfit), but truly hope my changes are more than once a year.

    • May 1, 2014 at 5:54 am

      Bill, I think you showed up about September after I started in May.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

