Home > Blogging, Christianity, Faith > Do You Know What Your Mission Is?

Do You Know What Your Mission Is?

I recently wrote a post on how vision is The Secret Ingredient To A Successful Life.  Now, I want to discuss the next step.

Once you know what your overall vision for life is, you should determine what you mission in life.  If vision is your philosophy of life, mission is how you put that vision into action.

Life I mentioned in the previous post, this is something that needs to come with time.  Don’t be concerned if it doesn’t come immediately.  It may take time and prayer to determine what your mission is.

My personal mission statement is this: I live a three-dimensional faith that is Inwardly Examining, Outwardly Expressing and Upwardly Exalting.

The question that needs to be answered is what does writing a personal mission statement do for someone?

Having a concrete mission statement allows someone to measure what their actions against their values and beliefs.  One can take their vision for life and give it some structure to live out in their lives.

Last week I mentioned that my vision is to glorify God by enjoying Him forever.

With my mission, I can ask myself if I am doing that in my heart.  I can look at my interactions with the world and see if I am expressing that in public.  I can take a look at my life to see if I am directing this toward the Lord.

I encourage you to spend some time developing what your mission is.  Write it down.  Examine it regularly.  Let it guide your life in all you do.

Do you know what your mission in life is?

  1. May 18, 2014 at 7:40 am

    You’re right. We have been on a similar thought track this week.

  2. May 18, 2014 at 12:02 pm

    Yes I do know my mission in life, you know Him better then I know myself. When I write this atop every aspect of my life it changes how I use the life given to me by God. Only wish I had another life to life for Him. Good thoughts Larry.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

