Home > Blogging, Christianity, Faith > My Take On A Favorite Post #1

My Take On A Favorite Post #1

I’m doing something a little different this week.  I want to share with you some of my favorite posts that I have written over the past three years and try to recreate what I was thinking.

The first one I will start with is what I call the first true Deuceology post.  Follow the link and then come back to see what I have to say about it.

Sister Wives, Mandrakes, And Sex And Sex And Sex And Sex

I was just coming off a terrible summer.  Terrible and wonderful all in one.

I had made a lot of mistakes blogging that summer.  I managed, through my own carelessness, to get myself fired from a Sunday School teaching position that I had held for years.  In effect, I was fired from my church as well.  The way things were handled left me with little choice but to leave my church.

I was tired, mentally, emotionally and spiritually.  I decided to take a lighthearted look at the story of Jacob trying to marry Rachel.  You can follow along.

It felt somewhat awesome to not be held accountable by anyone for what I wrote.  Fortunately, I don’t find myself in that place today.

This post took off as far as numbers go and it still falls within my top four or five posts of all time.

Tune back in tomorrow for another take on a favorite post.

Categories: Blogging, Christianity, Faith
  1. May 19, 2014 at 8:52 am

    I always appreciate your honesty and self-reflection. Looking forward to tomorrow.

  2. May 19, 2014 at 9:07 am

    Who keeps you accountable today? I write and feel like I have total freedom. Others have at times told me they don’t know how I get away with some of the things I say. I’ve never had anyone look over my shoulder when it comes to blogging.

    • May 19, 2014 at 4:22 pm

      Without going into a lot of detail, I asked the elders of my church to read my posts on occasion to check me out. Also, I really don’t want to disappoint guys like you and Bill, so that helps me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

