Home > Blogging, Christmas, Church, Faith > My Take On A Favorite Post #2

My Take On A Favorite Post #2

I’m continuing a series while I’m doing some other stuff this week.  My favorite post today is below.

10,000 Reasons Being Fired From My Church Was Awesome

I posted this one on the second anniversary of being fired from my church.  To be fair, I wasn’t asked to leave my church.  Out of nowhere, and unexpectedly, I was fired from my position of teaching Sunday school.  I didn’t see this coming and it hit me like a ton of bricks.  The way it was done left me with little choice but to leave the church I had been part of for seventeen years.

I carried this with me and still do really.  A feeling comes over me every day as I pass this church.

However, as the second anniversary came along, I realized how awesome this bad event in my life actually turned out.

I’m in a great church with great friends now.  I learned valuable lessons about myself and how to work things out in the church.

I could list a lot of reasons why this whole deal turned out to be one of the best things that ever happened in my life.  God could list 10,000 reasons and more.

Categories: Blogging, Christmas, Church, Faith Tags: ,
  1. May 20, 2014 at 3:39 am

    Let go. Better days are coming. God is all knowing.

  2. May 20, 2014 at 11:47 am

    It changes ones attitude toward a hurtful event when we realize God was in the firing and we are better for it. This happen to us once and God used it to direct us to Papua New Guinea and I learned how to deal with the depression that came. I am still drawing from that event to help others for I know, I know, I know that all things work together for the my good and His glory.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

