Home > Blogging, Christianity, Faith > My Take On A Favorite Post #4

My Take On A Favorite Post #4

This is the fourth in a series where I’m taking a look at favorite posts while I’m out and about.

Today’s is 140 Words (more or less) About The Blazing Center.

I used to write a series of posts that I called Twitterific Thursday.  Obviously, I posted them on Thursdays.  I would try my best to limit them to 14o words, similar to Twitter, thought sometimes I would go slightly over.

This was just after the aforementioned church trouble that I mentioned a couple of days ago.  I was really struggling with who I was as a follower of Christ.  I was beating myself up pretty good about what I had done to make it possible to be fired from a volunteer teaching position in church.

Here I was trying to figure out if Christ was indeed the center of my world.  I still refer back to this post on occasion and ask myself questions.

And I was just over 140 words for this one.  On a Thursday.

  1. May 22, 2014 at 6:17 am

    Hmmm i remember those Thursdays. But I don’t remember this post nor did I comment. You raise a good question though: is He the blazing center of my world?

    • May 23, 2014 at 5:48 am

      I ask this question a lot. Don’t like the answer often.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

