Home > Blogging, Christianity, Faith > Under Attack

Under Attack

I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis.  It’s just one of those things I do.  I have met and become friends with some great folks because of participating in the blogosphere.

blog

I use the Feedly reader to read my blog roll.  Recently Feedly has found itself under attack from some nefarious souls out there who wish to extort money from them.  To their credit, they have not given in to these demands, though it has caused difficulty in my ability to catch up with Rob, Bill, Jon and a host of others.

This attack reminds me of the thief that Jesus describes in John 10.  This thief comes to steal, kill and destroy.  Nothing good comes of what the thief brings to the table.  Only evil and destruction.

Jesus, though, comes to bring life.  Not just any life.  Full life.

My friends Rob, Bill and Jon are followers of Christ.  They try to share that life each day with their readers.  My life has become richer and fuller because of them.

Mr. Nefarious Soul, who is attacking Feedly, you are stealing, killing and destroying what my friends in Christ bring into my life every day.

You will lose, just like the thief.

Have you faced the problems with the Feedly reader this week?

 

 

  1. June 13, 2014 at 5:38 am

    Yes. I dealt with the Feedly problems this week as well. It was a little frustrating for me as I depend on this resource to keep up with people like you. I’m glad it’s working again.

  2. June 13, 2014 at 7:46 am

    You already know I did. And yes, it was tough keeping up with people.

  3. June 21, 2014 at 7:20 am

    I, too, was bothered that I couldn’t keep up with my usual reading. I tried other apps as “in the meantime” substitutes – None did the job as well as Feedly. Thankful that the developers / owners of Feedly didn’t give in. Thankful the service is back up and running. Good work to the folks at Feedly!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

