Home > Christianity, Faith > How Do You Feel God’s Pleasure?

How Do You Feel God’s Pleasure?

I’ve written about it before.  When I examine my life, there is one thing that I love most.  More than anything, this is when I feel most alive.

chariotsoffire

I was reminded of this yesterday when I ran at work.  I felt alive.  I felt alive all day long.  I was at my best.  My mind felt right.  My stress level was low.

It’s much like Eric Liddell said about running in Chariots of Fire.  He is famous for this following quote:

God made me fast.  And when I run, I feel His pleasure.

I was never as fast as Eric Liddell.  However, I was fast.  Now, I just run for fun and fitness.  It is not dissimilar, though, from the way Liddell felt.  I feel God’s pleasure when I run.

Running is not the only time I feel God’s pleasure.  I feel it when I attend sporting events at the University of Tennessee.  I experience it when I watch my children do anything.  It flows through me when Jan and I listen to Emmylou Harris or Rich Mullins.

There are many and varied ways that I feel God’s pleasure.

My guess is that you do too.  As many of you who read this post are probably the ways God’s pleasure is felt multiplied many times.

As I ponder that thought, one idea permeates my mind.

What a God!!!!

How do you feel God’s pleasure in your life?

  1. June 19, 2014 at 9:51 am

    When I preach, when I’m with my kids, when I am having a great conversation.

  2. June 20, 2014 at 6:19 am

    I’m with you, Larry. Running brings me to life too. Writing does this too. Oh, and drinking coffee! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

