Home > Christianity, Faith > Does Anyone Really Know What Time It Is?

Does Anyone Really Know What Time It Is?

Numbers are interesting.  Some people have lucky numbers.  Famous numbers.  Many people know who made the number 23 famous in the NBA.  NASCAR fans will always refer to the number 43 as being driven by the King.  Me?  My favorite number has always been 11.  It was my first jersey number when I began playing football way back in the fourth grade.

 1111

Lately, though, I feel like a number has been following me lately.  Or numbers, even more of late.

It began with the number 11:11 showing up on my clocks.  It didn’t matter if it was my cell phone, computer or any other digital device, 11:11 began following me around.

Then it began happening differently.  1:11.  2:22. 3:33. 10:10.  12:12.  If there was a way for numbers to repeat on a digital readout, I began seeing them.

My numerology friends might place some significance to this.  They might say that something mystical is happening at that time.  Something of significance.

I agree, just not the way they might think.

When these times appears to me now, I look at them as a time to pause.  I take a breather.  I stop what I’m doing and pray.  This isn’t to say this is the only time, but I’ve trained myself to do this now.

Is there anything in the numbers themselves that mean anything to me?  No.  I just look at them as an opportunity to stop what I’m doing and refocus.

I view them as a selah in the Psalms. A time to stop the beat and rhythm and just pause for a second.  A time to reflect.

Does it happen every day?  No.  But it happens more often than I ever imagined it would.  When it happens to you, pause for a second, reflect and turn your eyes upon the Lord.

 Do you ever see these type of numbers showing up?  What do you do when you see them?

  1. June 24, 2014 at 5:45 am

    i don’t really pay much attention to numbers. I will look at my computer on my bike and watch it if I am approaching a milestone (like 1000 miles or something like that) and might even do that with the truck odometer. But I’m not much of a numbers guy (Math was never my thing). 🙂

  2. June 24, 2014 at 9:32 am

    4, 8, 15, 16, 23, and 42 appeared a lot in my life for a five year span. Other than that I haven’t seen a lot of numbers reoccur.

    • June 24, 2014 at 10:32 am

      Rob, maybe I should play the lottery with those numbers. What could go wrong?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

