Home > Blogging, Christianity, Faith > What Are You Afraid Of?

What Are You Afraid Of?

All of us have been afraid of something in our lives.  If we are honest, we will be afraid again.  Perhaps we are even facing some fear now.

3Pigs

We might not face our fears with the arrogance of the three little pigs.  We may not even face our fears at all.  The first step, of course, is to admit to what we are afraid.

  • The dark
  • Heights
  • Public speaking
  • Failure
  • Ridicule

Of course, our fears are only limited by our imagination.  One of the things I fear are ideas drying up.  I hope that they never quit arriving.

Our fears seem so large sometimes.  They stretch around and sneak up on us.  They make frontal assaults and try to take us unawares.  We think they will never end.  As soon as we defeat one, two more take its place.

What can we do?

Turn our eyes upon the Lord.

He is bigger than our fears.  We should take Him with us.  Turn it over to Him.  Face it head on.  Win.

What are you afraid of?

Categories: Blogging, Christianity, Faith Tags: ,
  1. June 25, 2014 at 2:43 pm

    Rejection. Hate it.

  2. June 25, 2014 at 3:41 pm

    I used to be afraid of rejection, of not being liked. I finally realized I am who I am and I am who God made me to be. Afraid no more.

  3. June 25, 2014 at 10:58 pm

    Snakes. All kinds except dead ones.

  4. June 26, 2014 at 2:01 pm

    I’m afraid my wife will get sick again.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

