Home > Blogging > What Are You Reading?

What Are You Reading?

I’m reading a few books and about to buy a few new ones.

books

 

What books are you reading?

I totally stole this idea from my good friend, Jon Stolpe.  Props to him.

Categories: Blogging
  1. July 2, 2014 at 5:26 am

    I just started “Creature of the Word.” on deck is The StoryTelling God,” “Taking God at His Word,” and “Eyes Wide Open.” On the fun side of things I am into the third Jeff Abbottt thriller series. (See Return to Zero blog for more info).

  2. July 2, 2014 at 9:36 am

    I just finished 11 Rings by Phil Jackson. I loved this book. I’m currently reading 7 Practices Of Effective Ministry.

  3. jonstolpe
    July 2, 2014 at 11:39 am

    I’m currently reading QBQ! by John G. Miller, The Handbook by Darrin Sargent, and Buy This Land by Chi-Dooh Li.

    What are you reading?

    (Thanks for the mention.)

  4. July 2, 2014 at 12:03 pm

    I am still working on Bob Sorge, The Fire Of Delayed Answers, got most of it underlined which tell you how much of it I liked. Going through a book titles, Made to Craves by Lysa Terkeurst at a ladies bible study. Just finished Becoming A Woman Who Loves, by Cynthia Heald and Gideon by Priscilla Shirer. Going to start reading Rob’s book soon. i had been getting my books all on my Kindle but decided recently I need to have the physcial book so I could make notes , underline, etc, which is all easier to do with a paper back.

  5. July 5, 2014 at 12:23 am

    I am reading “Is God Anti-Gay” by Sam Allberry. I’m also sort of re-reading some Donald Miller and Anne Lamott books (I do not agree with some of what they say/believe, but how they write seems to inspire me to write).

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

