Home > Blogging, Family > Happy Birthday, Jan Carter!!!

Happy Birthday, Jan Carter!!!

Today is a holiday of sorts around these parts.  We will celebrate the birth of Jan today.  Truth be told, we have probably already celebrated it, since today is a Tuesday.

64498_10200262539834122_866970690_n

As it stands as I write this, the kids will give her cards.  Me?  Rather than flowers, I’m already given her a couple of Crepe Myrtles, which will display their beauty much more often than a mere floral arrangement.

Jan is the glue of our family.  She is who holds us all together.  When any of us get sideways over an issue, it’s her  that pulls us back to where we need to be.

I’ve been blessed to spend 23 of these birthdays with her now.  I hope to spend many more with her.

I don’t spend enough time telling the Deuceology community how much I love Jan and bragging about what she does for me.  I owe so much of who I am today to her.

Nothing more profound than that to say today.  I just want to tell Jan that I love her and Happy Birthday!!!

Categories: Blogging, Family Tags: ,
  1. July 15, 2014 at 5:12 am

    happy Birthday Jan. Sorry we can’t meet next week when Larry & I meet for breakfast.

  2. skacyoung
    July 15, 2014 at 7:22 am

    By your words, I can see your love for Jan. I, too, married over my head.

    • July 15, 2014 at 7:55 am

      Thanks I’m slow and just finally connected you today.

  3. July 15, 2014 at 2:01 pm

    Happy birthday Jan!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

