Home > Blogging, Christianity, Church, Family > Breakfast With Bill The Cycleguy

Breakfast With Bill The Cycleguy

I had the extreme pleasure to have breakfast with Bill Grandi two days ago.  Bill was in East Tennessee partaking of a vacation and, for some reason, wanted to meet up.  We made plans to meet at a Cracker Barrel near where he was staying.  While his family slept in, we met in person for the first time.

Bill

I arrived a bit late.  It had been a long time since I had traveled the way I took to the 407 Sevierville exit.  I found Bill sitting in his red Nissan pickup.  We met and did the guy hug.  You know what that is, right?

We went in and began ordering our food.  We then spent the next hour or so just sitting there talking.

If you don’t know Bill from his blog on the Interwebs, let me fill you in a bit.  Bill is a pastor in Owen County, Indiana.  He is married to Jo and has two daughters and a grandson.  Naturally, our conversation was filled with talk about church, blogging and family.  We really didn’t have enough time to talk about it all.

I always wonder what it would be like to really meet someone who I’ve only know through the Internet.  I haven’t really met many folks whose blogs I follow.  Bill is truly the first that I have spent any time with.  I met a friend who I know that I can count on or turn to in a time of need.

Do you know Bill the Cycleguy?  Do you follow his blog, Cycleguy’s Spin?  If not, give it a ride.

  1. July 24, 2014 at 9:25 am

    Wish I could have made it. Bill’s good people–or seems like it.

  2. July 24, 2014 at 8:51 pm

    How cool! Meeting up with a “blogging buddy” is always a special treat.

    • July 28, 2014 at 9:43 pm

      It was nice. Wish I could make it to Phoenix…or vice versa.

  3. July 27, 2014 at 9:33 pm

    Enjoyed my visit with you Larry. Thanks for making the trip

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

