Home > Christianity, Faith > If I Had Guest Posted At Jon Stolpe’s

If I Had Guest Posted At Jon Stolpe’s

My on-line friend, Jon Stolpe, is on a a short term mission trip this week.  He and his family are making a return trip to Guatemala, where they are serving the Lord and building houses.  In the meantime, several different people are guest posting over at Jon’s place.

cropped-Stretched-LOGO-Header2 (1)

I spoke with Jon about writing a guest post for this week, but it just didn’t work out.  I ran out of time and couldn’t quite get it done.  However, if I had managed to write something, this is something like it would have been:

Go on a mission trip.

If you aren’t going on a mission trip, get ready to go on one.

Do something that is totally outside the norm.  Get out of your comfort zone.

Start preparing now.  Get your passport.  Be ready to go when you have the opportunity.

Prepare to be stretched.  You won’t be the same when you’re finished.

Do you know Jon Stolpe?  Do you read his blog?  Have you been on a mission trip?

Categories: Christianity, Faith Tags: ,
  1. July 25, 2014 at 6:42 am

    I hope Jon and his family are having an incredible time! I’ve loved the ones I’ve been on to the DR. The first time I went I was truly amazed at how much giving and serving others becomes such a gift to the giver. I think that’s one of the biggest life lessons I learned from mission trips.

  2. Jon Stallings
    July 25, 2014 at 12:47 pm

    I have been reading Jon’s blog now for a couple of weeks. – I have not been on a mission trip. Perhaps I can in the near future.

  3. jonstolpe
    August 3, 2014 at 10:02 pm

    I’ve heard of Jon Stolpe. 🙂

    Thanks so much for the mention here. The invitation to guest post over at my blog still stands.

    And if people are interested in hearing more about my missions trip, stop by my blog. I’m sure I’ll be writing about the trip for a little while.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

