Home > Christianity, Faith > You Are Humpty Dumpty

You Are Humpty Dumpty

I’m not sure how old I was when I first heard that Mother Goose had written some nursery rhymes.  Perhaps it was my mom who told them to me.  Maybe it was the book that someone gave me.  I learned about Jack and Jill, Jack Sprat, and others.  The one I always liked the best, though, was one about a great fall.

Humpty

Of course, I’m talking about Humpty Dumpty.  It’s a silly rhyme about an egg who sat on a wall.  He had a great fall and shattered into pieces.  All the king’s horses and all the king’s men couldn’t t put him back together.

Little did I know that this particular children’s poem would turn out to be a picture of my life.  Not only that, it’s a picture of your life too.

We have all had a great fall.  The first one happened with Adam and Eve in the Garden.  And just like Humpty Dumpty, none of the King’s horses or men can put us back together.

Only the King can do that for us.

We can’t do that for ourselves.  It has to be done for us.

Today I just want to ask you one question.

Has the King put you back together?  Why or why not?

Categories: Christianity, Faith Tags: ,
  1. theresnoplacelikehome05
    July 30, 2014 at 1:24 am

    I can relate to this post. And I have experienced brokenness. And I believe that it is God’s will for my life– being broken allows me to fully depend on Him. It is his blessing in disguise.
    God Bless.

  2. July 30, 2014 at 5:30 am

    yes He has.

  3. July 30, 2014 at 6:14 am

    He has! He has also made me stronger and supports my every move.

  4. robshep
    July 30, 2014 at 9:37 am

    He has and He is. I’m in constant need of being put back together again.

  5. Jon Stallings
    July 30, 2014 at 1:48 pm

    Yes the King has put me back together but I have a bad habit of picking pieces off and wildly running off into hard objects.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

