Home > Christianity, Faith > Can A Leopard Change Its Stripes?

Can A Leopard Change Its Stripes?

I had a conversation with someone the other day.  I had to wait a few days from the time I planned it until I was actually able to have it.  That made an unpleasant task something I dreaded even more than I already had.

It doesn’t matter what the details were.  It wasn’t performance based.  Those are relatively easy.  You break it down and go over it.  It doesn’t approach being personal.  It just is what it is.

My conversation was more about attitude and the like.  These conversations are much more difficult.  No one ever think they have a poor attitude.  I know I never did.  At least, not at first.

No, these conversations are much more personal.  Folks take it as a personal attack.  What you discuss directly affects the entire team.  Not handling these things can make or break the team.

The question is, can a leopard change its stripes?

Trust me.  I know I wrote that wrong.  I did that on purpose.  I wanted to make sure you’re awake.

I had to change my spots or stripes once.  More than once.  Constantly.  How?

I had to realize that they needed to change.  I began a slow process of changing them.  It finally happened, but I realized that it’s a daily thing.  I have to wake up and change my stripes and spots every day.  It’s a never-ending process.

It’s similar to what we go through spiritually.  We need for our stripes to change.  It isn’t until that point that we are actually in position for them to be changed.  We are “in Christ.”  We become new creatures.  More than just our stripes change.  We become something new.

Can a leopard change its stripes?

Not on his own.  He has to be made into a new creature for that to happen.

Have you been made into a new creature?  Have your stripes been changed?  Have you been changed?

 

Categories: Christianity, Faith Tags: ,
  1. August 25, 2014 at 8:37 am

    I have been but from time to time the old stripes want to return.

  2. robshep
    August 25, 2014 at 9:18 am

    Yes. Stripes changing often starts off drastic but then goes to slow crawl. At times we do not see how we have changed. It’s only after we can look back over a period of time that we can see how little changes have made a HUGE difference.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

