Home > Christianity, Faith > What ARE You Doing Today?

What ARE You Doing Today?

I’m sitting here writing  a blog post.  Tomorrow I’ll be leading my team through a quarter end.

I’ll run a few miles.

Read a few blog posts.  And tweets.  Listen to some podcasts.

Come home after a long day.

What AM I going to do all day?

*****

Am I going to be kingdom seeking?  I want success.  I have ambitions.  I’ve set some goals.  Jesus said to seek His kingdom first and a whole lot of stuff would follow.

Am I going to be kingdom building?  One way or another, a kingdom is going to be built by what I do.  Whose?  Mine?  Or His?

Am I going to be kingdom centered?  Is he at the heart of all that I do today?

*****

We all need to ask ourselves these questions.   The answers will move us in one direction or another.  Or at least reveal our direction.

What AM I going to do today?

What ARE you going to do today?

What’s you’re answer?

Categories: Christianity, Faith Tags: ,
  1. October 1, 2014 at 5:37 am

    I will be mostly kingdom building as i study for tonight and visit the hospital. I definitely want to be kingdom centered.

  2. October 1, 2014 at 8:45 am

    Today I will be preparing for my teaching on the great debate among believers, once savef always saved.

  3. robshep
    October 1, 2014 at 9:20 am

    I want to be kingdom minded. If I could just stay out of the way it would be a lot better.

  4. October 1, 2014 at 10:00 am

    Praying. Writing for work. Writing for my blog. Praying. Writing. Being thankful.

  5. jonstolpe
    October 1, 2014 at 7:34 pm

    I’ll be declaring a mission mindset for the day, and I will go about the mission of representing Christ well.

  6. October 1, 2014 at 11:59 pm

    Small choices and decisions really add up over time. One thing I see in yourself and every successful person is the choice to grow and learn on a daily basis. Great post!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

