Home > Christianity, Faith > Have You Found Your Voice?

Have You Found Your Voice?

Have you found your voice?

*****

There is a lot of talk around the Interwebs about finding your voice.  I think it’s true.  It’s taken me three different blogs, six years and writing daily posts for much of that to get to the point where I may have found my voice.  It takes a lot of time and a lot of words to find yourself when it comes to writing.

I wrote a tweet the other day that went something like this: A lot of talk about finding your voice in writing/blogging.  A lot of people are trying to find their voice in life as well.

*****

I can testify to that.  For most of my life, I’m not sure I knew who I was.  This goes back all the way to my days in elementary school until not too long ago.

I have created and recreated myself umpteen times in my life.  I remember the first time I created a new me just shortly after high school.  Again and again.  Creating a new me.  Searching for my voice.

*****

I think that is part of what Paul is talking about in Romans 12.  We have a couple of choices.  We can be conformed to the pattern of this world.  We can take on the voice of everyone else.

The other choice is to be transformed by the renewing of our minds.  We can find our voice.  The voice that God gives us.  The voice that can used for His glory.

*****

Most of us don’t even know we’re on this journey.  We have no idea that we are even seeking a voice.  The difference is that once we find it, we will never be the same again.

Have you found your voice?

  1. skacyoung
    October 3, 2014 at 7:04 am

    I need to continue to adapt and know that my voice could change as I spiritually grow.

  2. Dan Black on Leadership
    October 7, 2014 at 11:38 pm

    Great post here! We must be the voice of truth.

    • October 8, 2014 at 6:45 am

      Thanks Dan!!! We must let the Voice be our voice.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

