Home > Blogging, Family > My Life Changed Twenty Years Ago Today

My Life Changed Twenty Years Ago Today

Twenty years ago, a bundle of joy entered the world.  That’s right.  My baby girl, Lauren.

It just doesn’t seem right that I’ve been a dad for that long.  I’m just not old enough, you know.

This little girl who was born twenty years ago is growing into an incredible young woman.  She’s a junior in college and that just doesn’t seem possible.

We watched some videos on VHS a year or two ago.  In one of them, we asked Lauren what she was going to be when she grew up.  Without missing a beat, she, with the sureness you can only find in a child, that she was going to work in a hospital.

Sure enough, she’s in nursing school now and doing well.

I don’t brag on my family in this space very often.  I hope that you will indulge me this one time.

Lauren is the first of my two children to no longer be a teenager.  I couldn’t be more proud who she is and who she is growing into.

Happy birthday, Lauren.  I love you

Categories: Blogging, Family
  1. skacyoung
    October 7, 2014 at 3:39 am

    You have a right to be proud. God bless you.

  2. October 7, 2014 at 5:21 am

    I agree with skacyoung. You have a right to be proud and there is nothing wrong with “flaunting” it. Congrats Lauren.

  3. Ricky Anderson
    October 7, 2014 at 8:30 am

    What kind of nurse does she want to be? Jana is a labor and delivery nurse. I call her a baby catcher. She too always knew what she wanted to be. Lauren, happy birthday. You’ll do well.

    • October 8, 2014 at 6:47 am

      She’s still up in the air on that. Maybe going on to be a nurse anesthetist.

  4. robshep
    October 7, 2014 at 9:16 am

    So awesome! Brag away!

  5. Tina
    October 7, 2014 at 7:41 pm

    What a lovely post! Happy birthday, Lauren!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

