Home > Blogging > 10 Things Now That High School Football Is Over

10 Things Now That High School Football Is Over

High school football is over.  Well, it is for Andrew’s team.  It was an exciting season with the team winning 300% more games than a year ago.  With just another couple of wins, our season would be heading into the state playoffs.

On the downside, it has been a grind for the past several months.  We have been leaving the house early and getting home late.  Now, for the time being, we’ve got a bit of a break.  So, how will I be spending my time?  Here are ten things I plan to be doing over the next several months.

1.  Read – I have a stack of books that have been ignored.  It’s time to dive back into them.

2.  Run – I have a half marathon that I want to run in a few months.  I can devote a little extra time to that.

3.  Bible – I have an aggressive reading plan that I want to jump into.  I want to soak up God’s word.

5.  Family – While we have spent a lot of time together through football season, I look forward to spending non-football time with them.

6.  Friends – I would like to spend some time working on our relationships with our church friends.  We haven’t been able to do that much over the last little bit.

7.  Projects – I’ve got projects galore around the house. Lately it’s just been about doing what I had to do.

8.  Prepare – Last Sunday I finished my campground ministry for the year.  That will be starting again in May.  I want to be prepared for that ahead of time.

9.  Write – I want to do some writing.  I want to finish that long rumored ebook that I have threatened to write.

10. Plan – I want to take some time to just plan our some areas in my life.  Financial.  Home improvement.  Career.  You name it.

Those are just some of the things I want to do over the next few months.  Hopefully, I’ll be able to do them.

What kind of things are you wanting to do over the next few months?

  1. November 3, 2014 at 7:04 am

    Survive. LOL I need to sit down and work out my sermon plan. I already know what I am preaching on. Now I have to begin working month by month. Also want to relax more and enjoy my time with Jo. Been going too fast.

  2. robshep
    November 3, 2014 at 9:20 am

    We are gearing up for Christmas and I am also in the process of hiring a youth pastor. Those two things will take a lot of my time.

    • November 4, 2014 at 5:47 am

      Both are incredibly important. I look forward to the Next Level updates on these.

  3. jonstolpe
    November 3, 2014 at 11:43 am

    Our high school made the playoffs after a 9-1 regular season (undefeated in the conference). We’ll most likely be there as long as they keep winning since our son is in the marching band. These November games can get a little frigid.

    One of the things I want to keep doing over is writing. I have found my inspiration quotient increases as I stay plugged into God and His Word more consistently.

    • November 4, 2014 at 5:46 am

      I would love to be moving on in the playoffs. Good luck.

  4. November 3, 2014 at 10:19 pm

    Finish my zombie story (with a twist!).

    Put on 10lbs of lean muscle mass.

    Plan a trip to Italy for my 25th wedding anniversary (next year).

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

