Home > Blogging > The Good, The Bad, And The Ugly

The Good, The Bad, And The Ugly

It’s that time of year when many folks are taking a break from their regular blogging entries.  They are naming their top posts of the year and listing their top commenters.

Me?  I’m doing something a little different.  I’m going to list the good, the bad and the ugly of the year.  My top three posts.  Three bad ones and one absolutely awful one.  So here goes:

The Good

The number one post this past year was not even one I wrote during 2o14.  In fact, I wrote it in May 2013, so it won’t be long before this one is two years old.  The top viewed post of the year was Why I Get Sleepy In Church.

Next was How I Walk/Run 20,000 Steps Everyday.  I haven’t been doing as well lately with some tough times with Andrew’s and Jan’s knees.  Then, of course, there are the holidays.  But I’m still going at it pretty strong and I’m going to pick it up over the next week.  I have a half-marathon to train for.

The final of the “the good” is God’s Not Dead: A Movie Review.  I honestly almost didn’t remember writing this one.  It was a very though provoking movie, but not really a good post.

The Bad

Here was one that hardly anyone read: Why You Need A Life Plan.  People probably ought to seek that advice from someone else.

The next two were virtually ignored and had the same theme:

An Introduction To Philemon

Paul’s Prayer For Philemon

The Ugly

Nothing to see here.  I was sick and called a few sick days on the blog.  Sick Day Part 2 was pretty bad.

Do any of the posts from this blog stick out to you from this past year?

Categories: Blogging
  1. December 30, 2014 at 8:05 am

    i read every day Larry. But like you don’t comment every day. I read a lot of posts every day and simply don’t have the time to comment. i will continue reading in 2015 and looking to learn from you.

  2. robshep
    December 30, 2014 at 9:42 am

    How do you tell what posts were the most viewed. I used Statcounter and I couldn’t figure it out. By the way I read your blog and it’s one of the very few that I still read.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

