Home > Blogging > So Long, 2014

So Long, 2014

Today is the last day of the year. Where has the time gone. It seems like just the other day that we were beginning 2014.

It’s been an eventful year. I have two Juniors, one in high school and one in college.

Lauren got started in nursing school. That, plus a boyfriend of four years, has kept her busy.

Andrew became a starter in football and has had a successful academic year as well.

Andrew and I went to all of Tennessee’s home football games but one. It was another good year of fun together.

Jan had knee surgery recently. She’s still in recovery mode, by looks to be healing.

Work has been busy, with a tremendous amount of growth and a great deal of change.

I was able to meet Bill the Cycleguy this year as he vacationed nearby. We had breakfast together, as well as a good visit.

All in all, 2014 was a pretty good year. I’m looking forward to what 2015 will bring.

How was your 2014?

Categories: Blogging
  1. Ed
    December 31, 2014 at 1:21 am

    2014 was rough for me…and I still have one more day to go!
    I think I made a wrong decision around the 18th of December, and now I’m paying the consequences it seems.

  2. December 31, 2014 at 6:37 am

    I’m looking forward to 2015. One of my highlights was meeting you this past summer Larry. I cherish that time. I believe God has a good year in store.

  3. jonstolpe
    December 31, 2014 at 7:14 am

    I’d say 2014 was a pretty good year for me. Going to Guatemala this summer was definitely on the highlight list for me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

