Home > Blogging > My Goals For 2015

My Goals For 2015

I’ve been relaxing as I’ve started 2015.  I’ll get back to my regular posts tomorrow, but I thought I would share my goals for this year.  There is one for each area of focus of my life.  That doesn’t give me too many or too few goals to focus on.

  1. Faith – My church is reading the Bible through together this year.  I’m simply going to read the Bible with my local body.
  2. Family – I am going to date Jan once per month this year.  For years we have put this on the back burner as we have focused on our kids.  Our kids are actually encouraging us with this one.
  3. Physical – I want to run 20 miles on October 17.  I had originally planned this for my birthday, but that’s a workday this year.  This is the Saturday before.  I will also be running a half marathon this year.
  4. Finances – I want to pay off my car and a couple of other debts I have as I make my way toward debt freedom.
  5. Friendship – I want for Jan and I to have one new “couples” friendship by the end of the year.
  6. Faculty – I needed another word that begins with F for this list for intellectual pursuits.  I want to read 24 books this year.
  7. Career – I couldn’t come up with a word that begins with F for this one.  However, I want my leadership at work to increase.  This is a tough one to measure, so I will have to depend on some feedback from others to determine this one.

How about you?  Do you have goals for 2015?

Categories: Blogging
  1. January 5, 2015 at 5:21 am

    Those are good ones Larry, especially the one with Jan. Go for it!

  2. robshep
    January 5, 2015 at 9:33 am

    Great goals. I have a few goals. I want to get down to 225 lbs, be able to do one pull up without the help of bands, and save up to get a new roof without going into debt.

  3. jonstolpe
    January 5, 2015 at 1:10 pm

    One of my goals for this year is to dunk a basketball before the end of 2015. It’s been 4 years since I last did this. After testing it out last night, I’m convinced this will be a real “STRETCH.”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

