Home > Christianity, Faith > Have You Worshiped This Week?

Have You Worshiped This Week?

It’s been a tough week.  It was really the first one lately of trying to get back in the routine shattered by the holidays.  I’m plumb worn out and, as a matter of fact, I’m going to drink some chocolate milk and go to bed when I finish writing this one.

The week started out well, with a great day of worship through song and sermon with my church on Sunday.  The question I have to ask myself is if I have worshiped the rest of the week as well.

Have I worshiped through my work?  Did I work unto the Lord and give Him my best at my job?

Have I worshiped through my family?  Have we spent time together that glorifies Him?

Have I worshiped through my finances?  Have I been a good steward of what He has given me?

Have I worshiped through my fitness?  Have I worked toward have a strong temple of the Holy Spirit?

Have I worshiped through my friendships?  Have I loved my friends as I have loved myself?

Have I worshiped through my faculties?  Have I tried to use my mind to grow in my relationship with the Lord?

Have I worshiped the Lord this week?

Have you worshiped this week?

 

Categories: Christianity, Faith Tags:
  1. Ed
    January 9, 2015 at 2:03 am

    I’ve had a tough week that started out with a painful case of gout in my foot. I suppose I could have worshipped through that, and I should have, but it’s hard to worship through the groaning due to the pain.
    However, it’s subsided considerably, so I will probably burst into a chorus of “Hallelujahs!”

  2. jonstolpe
    January 9, 2015 at 10:29 am

    I too am worn out as we close out this week. Did I worship? It’s a good question. We were made for worship – right? My daily prayer is that I would represent Christ well as I go about my days. In a way, this is a spiritual act of worship.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

