Home > Christianity, Faith > You Have A Problem. Do You Have The Solution?

You Have A Problem. Do You Have The Solution?

You have a problem.  It’s pretty serious and it hurts your life in more ways that you realize.

Don’t worry.  I’m not calling you out for this problem.  I have it too.  It’s something that we all need to recognize about ourselves.

What is it, you ask?  Glad you asked.  I’m happy to tell you.

You don’t realize what shape you’re in.  You don’t know your condition.  You don’t have a realistic view of yourself.

*****

I recently had my year-end review at work.  I think I’ve done a pretty good job.  Guess what?  My boss let me know where I need to grow and improve.  He opened up my eyes to some blind spots I have.

We’re the same way in our relationship with God.  We just don’t know it.  It would be nice to have a year-end review where someone sat us down and told us exactly where we are.

The good thing is that, if we follow Christ, we have the Holy Spirit who can do that very thing.

He might do it through a sermon or  a song.  I won’t limit Him on His methods of accomplishing this.  But there is one way that I think He normally does it.

I think He does it through scripture.  He takes the words that He has already given human authors to write and reveals to us our condition.

Want to know what your condition is?  Here is one that He uses often to get us back on the right track:

All of us like sheep have gone astray, each of us has turned to his own way; But the Lord has caused the iniquity of us all  to fall on Him.

We have all gone astray, our own way.  We have sinned.  But the Lord takes that sin on all of Him.

That’s our problem.  That’s our solution.

You have a problem.  Have you grabbed the solution?

Categories: Christianity, Faith Tags: , ,
  1. robshep
    January 12, 2015 at 9:28 am

    I want to value this type of feedback and welcome it. It’s hard to hear, but I want to truly get better at life.

  2. January 12, 2015 at 2:41 pm

    Happy to say I have. As for the feedback, I believe it is important to hear.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

