Home > Christianity, Faith > Something Weird Happened

Something Weird Happened

The last time I mentioned small groups I discussed how we haven’t been in one for a while.

We’ve struggled with this.  We being Jan and I.  We’ve wanted to be in one, yet didn’t feel like we could find one easily.

Shortly after, we were invited by the leader of one of our church’s small groups.  It was wonderful to be asked, even if we knew that it wouldn’t be a possibility.

Then something weird happened.

We have been praying about a small group for a while now.  We really believe that it is something important that we need in our lives.

So, we went to church one recent Sunday.  Derek, one of our deacons at church, approached me.  He asked me if I had ever thought about starting a small group.

Guess what?

Suddenly we had a small group.  Derek and his wife, Esther, and us.

Then, before we have even met together, it grew.  Paul joined us.

Others may be also.

Weird.

Have you ever had your prayers answered quickly and weirdly?

Categories: Christianity, Faith Tags:
  1. February 9, 2015 at 1:26 am

    Yes. I was really broken over not one, but two relationships that had failed at the same time…though one relationship failure was caused by the other one. But more importantly I was distraught because I had, in essence, failed God. Anyways I was so distraught I seriously considered ending my “miserable” life at that moment.
    Suddenly God spoke to me at that moment. Gently He spoke to my soul “Now that I’ve broken you, now that you see that you cannot rely on anyone else BUT Me…NOW I can pick you up and shape you into who I want you to be!”
    He gave me the strength to stand up, and go back inside my house (Blood all over the inside of the house is not allowed).
    The next day the Lord put someone in my life. Someone whom helped me draw closer to Him. It’s been a real fantastic journey ever since.

  2. February 9, 2015 at 8:40 am

    I have had those times, though rare. Like to have more! LOL

  3. jonstolpe
    February 9, 2015 at 11:44 am

    Love it, Larry!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

