Home > Blogging, Christianity, Faith > How A Post Surprised Me

How A Post Surprised Me

Back on September 15 I wrote this post.  It was a kind of throwaway post, a filler.  It wasn’t what I normally write about.  It was just about me walking 20,000 steps a day.

It has surprised me.  I took a look the other day and noticed that it gets serious action every day.  I don’t just mean a few hits here and there.  I mean everyday it outperforms the post of the day and the other thousand or so posts that I have written.

I don’t know why.  And, to be honest, I don’t care.  It just amazes me.

Now that I have found the secret, expect a lot more posts about walking 20,000 steps each day.  That’s obviously the secret to success.

Seriously, the point I want to make is that life will surprise you.

You can spend a lot of time working on something that you think will knock everyone’s socks off.  You can put a lot of time and effort into your best work.  You know what will probably happen?

It will fall flat.  No one will engage with it.  You will be left scratching your head wondering what happened.

Then you will write something just to have something to write.  Your heart won’t really be in it.  It’s just filler.

And it explodes.

These kind of things convince me that God has a great sense of humor.  He is a God of paradox.  He is the upside down God.  When you say goodbye, He says hello.  If you look close enough at anything and everything, you will learn something about Him.

Even a surprising post.

What have you learned from God in a surprising way?

  1. March 12, 2015 at 8:14 am

    how much time do you have?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

