Home > Christianity, Faith > Go Away Sickness

Go Away Sickness

The past week has been rough.

It started last Wednesday when I started feeling a little ill.  By Friday I was ready to go to the doctor, with them telling me that there was nothing they could do.  I felt awful through Sunday when I finally started feeling ok.

Jan started getting it over the weekend.  She was already scheduled off work and spent it sick.

Lauren started getting and went to the doctor.  Same symptoms Jan and I had.  She was diagnosed with the flu.

We are sick of being sick.

I’ve really fussed about Adam and Eve over the last week.  At least I have to myself.  If they hadn’t decided to eat some fruit, we wouldn’t be going through all of this.  However, there has been a bright spot.

I’m reminded that some day all of this sickness will be over.  Death will be defeated.  Sin will be vanquished.

We can spend our time moaning and groaning.  I’ve done more than my fair share of that.  The bright side is that I’m one illness closer to never being sick again.

One day we will be home and never have to suffer sickness again.  Our bones won’t creak.  Pain will be history.

I don’t know about you, but I’m looking forward to that day.

Categories: Christianity, Faith Tags: ,
  1. March 14, 2015 at 8:50 am

    I hope you and you’re family are feeling better now!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

