Home > Blogging, Christianity, Faith > Staycation

Staycation

Today is my last work day of the week. I’m taking a mini staycation the rest of the week.

I haven’t taken any time off since the beginning of the year.  Work had been busy. One of my team members had been battling health issues.  I haven’t had time to take any tme off.

We weren’t designed for that. God designed us to rest. He gave us a day each week.  Beyond that, we need to take the time our employers give us.

We need to get away, to unwind, to think and not think.  We need a vacation.

We need a staycation.

  1. March 18, 2015 at 8:07 am

    Enjoy it.

  2. robshep
    March 18, 2015 at 12:44 pm

    Enjoy it. I’m taking a mini one myself this week.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

