Home > Blogging > Something’s Gotta Give

Something’s Gotta Give

Something’s got to give.

Life has gotten hectic and busy of late.

Work has increased.  I often don’t get home 6:30 to 7:00 p.m anymore.

The weather is warmer and we’re spending more time outside.

My kids are getting older and, quite honestly, I don’t have as much time left with them as I used to.

I’m running a lot more and I’m a little more physically tired that I have been.

I’m leading a small group.  We’ve structured it in a way that does not put a lot of study time on me, but it’s still a commitment that demands my time.

My campground ministry will be cranking back up in just under three weeks.  I will probably blog my way through that on the weekends, which add another commitment to my plate.

Guess what’s suffered?  Yes, my blogging and writing.  I’ve not been as consistent as I used to be.  Sunday night, for instance, I realized at 10:00 p.m. that I had not written anything.  Rather than just crank something that stinks out or put out some filler, I just let it go.

So, I’m going to back off a little.  I’m going to go to a three-day a week schedule, not counting what I do for the campground sermon.  We’ll see how that goes for a while.

Thanks for hanging in there with me.  I love all of you guys and gals who read and put up with my nonsense.

See you tomorrow.

 

Categories: Blogging
  1. April 14, 2015 at 6:56 am

    As Doc Brown says in BTTF3: “You gotta do what you gotta do, and i gotta do what I gotta do.” i applaud your willingness to adjust to changes.

  2. robshep
    April 14, 2015 at 9:46 am

    We will be here. I’ve fallen into the same type of situations. I didn’t put a blog up today until almost 10:00 AM. I didn’t have it finished last night and I didn’t have the bandwidth to finish it.

  3. Ricky Anderson
    April 14, 2015 at 10:17 am

    I understand. Trust me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

