Home > Blogging, Christianity, Faith > Regrets From Four Years Of Blogging?

Regrets From Four Years Of Blogging?

Approximately four years ago I started this blog.  It’s been a bit of a roller coaster ride.

It started out as a way for me to express myself, to take these crazy ideas, these little inspirations, and throw them out there in the world.

Unfortunately, I didn’t stop there.

I decided to grind my ax.  I wrote about some things that I shouldn’t, some events in my life, some people.  It caused a lot of hurt in my life and my family’s life.

It would stand to reason that I would have some regrets.  Yet, for the most part, I don’t.

I wouldn’t be where I am without those ill-fated posts.  I wouldn’t have learned anything that I learned in 2011.  I wouldn’t know what I know now.

I have been reading in Ephesians lately.  A lot lately.  Ephesians 1:12 says that  we have “been predestined according to His purpose who works all things after the counsel of His will.”

I’m not saying that everything I’ve done is good.  I’m just saying that He works it out according to His will.

So, do I have regrets?

I regret the hurt I caused, but I don’t regret where I am now.  God used it to make me who I am now.

So, no ultimate regrets here.

Categories: Blogging, Christianity, Faith
  1. May 18, 2015 at 6:45 am

    You put it right Larry. I regret those I hurt but don’t regret where God has brought me.

  2. robshep
    May 18, 2015 at 9:39 am

    I think that’s a healthy way to look at it. You learn from mistakes and become better.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

