Home > Blogging > Don’t Stress Over Technical Difficulties

Don’t Stress Over Technical Difficulties

If you stopped by yesterday, you will know that I experienced technical difficulties.  I could not connect to the internet.

This doesn’t happen often, but it does occasionally.  I live in a spot that does not have access to good internet.  No cable.  No DSL.  Yet, I’m not that far from it either.  Cable internet is less than a mile away from my house.  My father-in-law lives about 150 yards away from me and can get DSL.  Me?  Not so lucky.

This puts a bit of damper on certain aspects of my life.  I have to use my iPhone to connect to the internet on my computer.  I do not have access to the ability to stream Netflix or Hulu or anything for that matter.

So, yesterday, I could not connect to schedule a blog post.  I could have written it on my phone, but I don’t really like trying to write with my thumbs.

In the past, this would have thrown me into a tizzy.  After all, I had to keep my streak going.  I had to post something.

Yesterday?  Not so much.  I didn’t stress.  I just decided to roll with it.

Maybe I’m unique.  Maybe I’m the only person in the world who stresses when life doesn’t happen the way I want it to.  I doubt, but maybe.

I though about what I would write today.  I had planned on something else, but I decided to revisit the technical difficulties.  I decided to see if what I went though, a relatively minor thing, would help someone else.  Maybe someone will not stress out because I experienced some trouble.

Do you ever stress out over something you know you shouldn’t?

  1. Ed
    June 2, 2015 at 1:20 am

    Yep. Mostly money. I don’t have the green to buy a new pair of shoes, or to eat, or a haircut. I tried shaving my head once in order to save money, and all that did was allow patches of hair to grow, or stay…
    Thankfully I still have a roof over my head, and the most Awesome Provider ever! 😀

  2. June 2, 2015 at 6:35 am

    I think it is human nature to stress about something. But I also did not post Sunday night/Monday until later in the afternoon. I realized I didn’t have the time. But I said, “Oh well.”

  3. robshep
    June 2, 2015 at 9:13 am

    My stress is weird. I’m laid back about things others freak out about, and I stress about things that don’t really matter.

  4. Ricky Anderson
    June 2, 2015 at 12:08 pm

    I’m stressed for you that you don’t have good Internet.

    I’d move, personally.

    • June 4, 2015 at 5:13 am

      If a presidential candidate promised me good internet they would get my vote.

  5. jonstolpe
    June 2, 2015 at 2:24 pm

    Simply in answer to your question – yes. I took often get stressed over things that really don’t matter in the big picture. I have learned (and I will re-learn) the importance of stepping back. Last night, our freezer/refrigerator stopped working (it died) leaving my wife and I with several dilemmas – what to do with the food, how to get a working refrigerator, and how to pay for it. Instead of stressing, I STRETCHED myself to find the good in the inconvenience of life.

    • June 4, 2015 at 5:14 am

      I get stressed over that stuff and it is definitely hard to see the good.

  6. katinavaselopulos
    June 4, 2015 at 10:14 am

    It seems to me that this week was a stressful one for many–for many reasons. Right now, in addition to other things, my mouse is not working and my laptop does not allow me to do much. Internet problems? every other week! Technical computer stuff? I have stopped counting. As for life, she sure has thrown quite a few curve balls that we have been blessed to catch and throw back.

    Holding on to trust that Life is a school and we need to learn!

    It’s her way of making us stronger and wiser. Have been lucky to be able to take things as they come, deal with them as best as we can, and learn to navigate around them, until we reach a little island to rest for a bit and continue.

    The stronger we get, however, the harder the challenges grow.
    Either we learn to go with the flow or we break.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

