Home > Blogging > Answers To Your Questions

Answers To Your Questions

Last Friday I asked you, my loyal readers, to ask me anything.  Three of you did, which I wish was a few more, but I appreciate the three questions I did receive.

I said that I would answer those questions on Friday, but I decided that I would offer up a short Father’s Day post instead.  That leaves today to answer these questions, so here goes.

My friend, Jon Stolpe, is up first.  Just a side note, I didn’t know how to pronounce Jon’s last name until recently.  I pronounced it with the e silent.  I think I found out on a podcast and I felt a slight amount of egg on my face as I realized that I had mispronounced his name for the last four years or so.  Thankfully, I never did to Jon personally.

Jon’s question was this: When was the last time you really cried and why?

Jon, I would like to say that I remember the when and why.  I know it has been during the past year, but I don’t recall the specifics.  I normally just ooze awesome over things.  I’m not above getting a little misty over a movie.  I usually have a good cry, though, about once a year over something.

Next up is my friend, Derek, from church.  Derek is a deacon, our new small groups pastor and also in the small group I lead.  He likes naps on Sundays and dance recitals, especially when he can combine the two.

Derek’s question was this:  If you could be any superhero who would you be and why?

This one is easy.  I would be the Flash.  Why?  I was always fast as a kid.  My favorite thing to do was to run around my grandma’s house while she sat on the front porch and timed me.  This led to a track career in high school.  I still love to run, though I’m not fast anymore.  At least I didn’t think so until one of my daughter’s friends saw me running the other day and commented to her that the old guy was running fast.  My daughter then told her that I was her dad.

The final question comes from one of my favorite guys in the world, Ricky Anderson.  Ricky goes by the Twitter handle,  @Arthur2Sheds.  Ricky is one of the funniest guys I’ve ever not met.

Ricky’s question is thus:  Did a rooster wake you up this morning, too?

Ricky, this has to be the greatest question I have ever been asked.  I wake up every morning at 4:30 a.m.  The roosters don’t wake me up.  I wake the roosters up.  That’s the way it works in Dunn Holler.

That’s it for these questions and answers.  You’ll have to wait until the next time I want to fill some space in the blogosphere with the answers to my questions.  In the meantime, if you have a question to ask me, fire away.  Especially if it’s about quantum theory and Schrodinger’s cat.

Categories: Blogging Tags: ,
  1. June 17, 2015 at 6:47 am

    Interesting questions and answers. Rooster? Do they still use them as alarm clocks? i don’t think my neighbors would appreciate a 3:45 alarm made public.

  2. June 17, 2015 at 2:13 pm

    Here are two questions for you. The first is a very common question, the second, not so common:
    1) If you had an unlimited supply of money, what would you do to absolutely get rid of it?
    2) If you had no money, what would do that didn’t require any money at all?

  3. jonstolpe
    June 18, 2015 at 8:22 pm

    If you come to Guatemala with me, I can almost guarantee the roosters will wake you up at 12 Midnight, 1:30AM, 3:00AM, and 4:00AM.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

