Home > Christianity > Even If This Book Was Perfect, Someone Would Crucify It

Even If This Book Was Perfect, Someone Would Crucify It

My friend, Rob Shepherd, wrote a book last year.  I am so slow when it comes to reading the books I want to read that it took me a while to get to it.  Rob sent me a copy and I read it a couple of weeks ago.

The book is entitled Even If You Were Perfect, Someone Would Crucify You.  It was a quick read.  Rob wrote short chapters that were easily read.  It was like reading a longer version of Rob’s blog posts, which I read daily.  In fact, Rob’s blog is one of the few that are required reading for me on a daily basis.

Is this book perfect?  As Rob would say, Heck to the no.  In fact, the lowest reviewer on Amazon certainly doesn’t think so.  They gave it a 2 star review.  This person seemed need something a bit more “Christian” to suit their tastes.  Evidently they don’t know Rob or his target audience.  Rob is reaching people who either don’t go to church or who aren’t Christian at all.

I appreciate Rob every day.  He’s a guy who I have never met personally, yet I can text him anytime I need to.  I recommend his book and look forward to the next one he writes..

Have you read Even If You Were Perfect, Someone Would Crucify You?

Categories: Christianity Tags:
  1. July 1, 2015 at 7:50 am

    Never read it. Knew he had written it though.

  2. robshep
    July 1, 2015 at 9:16 am

    Thanks so much for the shout! I greatly appreciate it.

  3. July 1, 2015 at 11:09 am

    Love Rob’s book!

  4. jonstolpe
    July 2, 2015 at 2:52 pm

    I haven’t read it yet, but I appreciate your review.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

