Home > Blogging, Christianity > #KeepLarryWeird

#KeepLarryWeird

An interesting thing haopened at church yesterday. I suppose interesting things happen every Sunday, but this one was specific to me.

A lady, a neighbor, approached me. She started talking to me about my Facebook posts. She told me that she didn’t understand most of them. From there she told me I was weird. 

What else do you do other than agree?

I suppose that I could have had my feelings hurt. I could have been offended or gotten mad.

Instead I laughed all afternoon.

There was nothing for me to disagree with. Why?

I am weird. So are you.

I hate the idea of being like everyone else. I like the fact that I am peculiar. In fact, the Bible calls me peculiar, as well as you if you follow Christ.

I don’t want to be like the rest of the world.

Austin, TX has a tag line that says “Keep Austin Weird.” I say the same.

Keep Larry weird. Keep Larry the Deuce on Twitter and Facebook. Keep Deuceology weird.

That’s the only way I know to live.

#KeepLarryWeird

Categories: Blogging, Christianity Tags:
  1. September 21, 2015 at 6:22 am

    I wish someone would say that to me. I’m not on FB. I’d laugh out loud in their face. Then they would really think I’m weird and wonder why.

    • September 22, 2015 at 5:01 am

      Well, she thinks she may have hurt my feelings now that I wrote this.

  2. robshep
    September 21, 2015 at 10:34 am

    You do you, Larry. I love who you are. I’m weird as well in so many ways.

  3. September 21, 2015 at 10:41 pm

    I’m all kinds of weird. Unite.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

